The Top Holidays!

OK. So, we all like holidays. We even favorite some. Today, I’ll be telling you about my favorite holidays. Sit tight because this is going to be a long one.

My top holiday is Christmas. And unlike some people, it is not mainly about the presents. See, all my family comes over for Christmas. I like all the family coming to my house and having fun during this holiday season. We make sure to always do something special each year. Such as one year we went to a Christmas show. My Aunt, Uncle, grandma and grandpa always come. My aunt and uncle bring their 2 dogs and they are a blast. When family is coming, my mom and I bake cookies. Not just a batch or two. (ha ha I wish). We bake tons of batches. Usually taking a WHOLE day. I also love the smell of pine tree in my house. It blocks off the smell of my brother’s dirty sports stuff. Which, is a relief to my nose. When the tree is lit up, it makes my heart happy. The tree is always filled with special ornaments. Such as a picture of my dad’s old dog, Princess. And a picture of my mom when she was 6 years old. And all the home-made ornaments my brothers and I make. And the presents are nice too. It always takes awhile though because of all the people at my house during Christmas time. Finally, my family sing Christmas carols and songs. My personal favorite is Last Christmas by Wham!(Lyrics and music here) Christmas can really bring a family together and that is why I love this special time of year.

My second favorite is Easter. I love Easter mainly because of the egg hunt. My mom and dad sit on the steps going into our house while my brothers and I compete find the most eggs. Buddy, my dog, stays with my parents and lays down by their legs. My dad gives him rubs while he waits for us to come back to him. Then, when we find the eggs, we use them to make….. Deviled eggs! The best way to make eggs. I also like the things the Easter Bunny leaves. Mainly jelly beans. (What is your favorite color for jelly beans? Mine is pink) My brothers always then just relax and hang out with our parents. We just watch some TV and eat deviled eggs. I like this holiday because it is a day to relax. Which is nice when you have a family as busy as mine.

My third favorite holiday is Halloween. I love this holiday because of all the candy we get. I still have a bunch of left over candy! I also love the themes we do. Each year, we choose a theme to dress up from. This year, we did DC comics. My older brother was Batman. My little brother was The Joker. And I was Harley Quinn (Check out my costume here) People always like the themes. I also like this holidays because of scare pranks you can do. One year, I pranked my little brother. I pretended where was a ghost in the kitchen and that it tried to hurt me. To help seal the deal, I put water on my cheeks to make it look like I have been crying because of fear.Billy went upstairs. I turned on the fan for a second for a gust of wind. Then, I grabbed his ankle as he walked into the kitchen. I scared him so bad! I like this holiday because it is a time for a good scare.

So, now you know my favorites, what is yours?

Christmas Tree at City Center - Limassol, Cyprus Andreas Komodromos via CompfightDEATH BY CANDY! Angela Vincent via Compfight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *