My War Family

Hello everyone! Today is all about my Grandpi and Great-Grandpa. Now if war and stuff to that matter freaks out. Then you should probably leave this post. So, I have two men in my family that I know about who fought. They were both in World War II. These men are heroes to me and one of them even died for this country. Let’s not let the tears roll yet and talk about my Grandpi.

My Grandpi was in the the Air Force. While in the war, my Grandpi survived two plane crashes. On the first one, he was the only person who survived. After the war, he was fine. He didn’t loose any limbs. He then had 3 children. My Uncle Mike(Michael), my dad, and my Aunt Carol. But, he was a serious man.  My dad said that once in a while, his dad would take them out for shakes. He would also take them to the beach. As a job afterwards, he fixed mercenary such as cars. He taught my dad how to fix cars, fish, cooking, baseball, football. My Grandpi played baseball and raced in little cars for awhile. But, things took a sharp turn for him. He died because his pancreus stopped working. He died at age of 56. And you can’t find his body on the land. He was cremated and his ashes put into the ocean my Grandpi loved. But, my dad says even though we can’t see him. He is still watching us from heaven.

This is next one is my Great-Grandpa. Before he went in the Army, it was him and his wife. But, when he got to come back to visit, he had a son. This son is my Grandpa. My Great-Grandpa ended his life to save others. He was fighting and got shot in the neck. The commander told him to go get medical attention. My Great-Grandpa knew though, if he went back, the other people driving tanks would die. So, he refused. Someone then shot him again in the neck. Then, he got a direct order to go get medical help. He still didn’t back down. The next moment, he got a fatal blow to the head. My Great-Grandpa died. My Grandpa was two years old when his dad died and saw him twice. I don’t know much about my Great-Grandpa, but what I do know is that he is a true hero.

I love how these people fought for our country. They were true patriots. I love so much. Although I never go to meet them in my life. So, now you know about my family who fought. What about yours? Do you have family who fought in wars? Please tell me about them!

  Tank-Taras Kalapun-Flicker

My Grandpi

 

Facts about World War II

MORE facts about World War II

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *