Cloth For a Tear

Blankets for those who have cancer. This is our 20% project. What is a 20% project? You work on projects to give back to the community. This can’t just be you do a lemonade stand and give the money away. It has to one take a whole school year to do and you have to be able to show that you did it. Such as with my project, I could show a blanket we made. We are making these blankets because we knew how lonely kids were in the hospitals. So, we deiced to help them. A week ago, we made a presentation to help explain our project. Here it is. We are having a mentor to help teach and help us though out the way. I am not going to reveal her name though for privacy reasons. We expect to learn more about fundraising and I am learning more about making blankets. We are going to have a fundraiser. (Probably a movie night.) We are getting the blanket material from Michael’s. We have a deadlines as well. One of our biggest one is the January 4. That is the deadline for a fundraiser. And finally, the reason we wanted to do this so much is because the both of us were in a hospital for a few days and could not even imagine the loneliness of being in a hospital for MONTHS.

I feel stressed. I feel this way because the whole is very overwhelming. I think I have such little time to do everything. When I do really think about it. I know I have a lot of time. But, when I am working on it, I feel like I have no time. It is just my mind trying to trick me. I also feel excited. I really can’t wait until we have our movie night. And actually GIVING the blankets away. I know the project is going to end out great. I also feel busy. Because then again, I do have a lot of this to do. So, I am always busy while doing this project. I am always researching, planning, and asking questions.

As I said before, we have deadlines. We actually have some this month. One of our major ones is get a response from our mentor. We need this because both of us have no fundraising experience. Our hopefully mentor has though. So, we can’t do much planning until we get a response from her. We would like to also get a place to have the movie night. The reason we need to have the place done is because we would like to spend more time planning the fundraiser.

 

Blanket for baby Elliott clutterandkindle via Compfight

Check out my partner’s blog

2 Comments

  1. You are such a thoughtful person. You always think of some way to help the world. Thank you for posting.

    • Hi Emily,
      Hello! So, question. Do you know anyone who has cancer? I know only a few people. Two of my friends grandmas. Honestly, I find it sad how all these kids have to go though this. I could never even imagine the loneliness the go though. As I said on another comment, are you getting my comments? Sorry, I just really wanna know. You just don’t respond to them and the reason said before on AALS.
      Talk to you later,
      Kristin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *